9 comments on “#fridayreads – 5 Questions with Stoker Award Winning Author Joe McKinney – plus a free book giveaway

  1. Actually, I do believe in ghosts. I grew up in a haunted house. It wasn’t haunted by the spirits of the dead. It was haunted by the spirits of the resentful former owners. Scariest place I’ve ever lived, and friends refused to stay over. Later, when I lived in a haunted Manhattan apartment building, fleeting glimpses of spirits didn’t bother me at all.

    Looking forward to reading all of Joe’s new stuff!

    (Please, God, let me be a random winner)

  2. I do believe in ghosts. I was rather ambivalent about it until I was 14. When I was 14 I woke up one night to see my Grandma leaning over me with one hand reached out to touch me. I was rather confused by this because she lived in Texas and my mother and I lived in Maine.

    I talked to her for a while, about a few different things. Eventually she told me that I would never get to see her again. We said goodbye after talking for a few more minutes.

    In the morning I put it down to a really weird, depressing dream.

    Two weeks later Uncle Mike called to let us know that Grandma had died that night and they’d already had the funeral.

    I’ve believed ever since then. And I have had several experiences that have only cemented my belief in ghosts.

    Oh…and Joe…I love your stuff!. And when will we see the audiobook of Mutated? I need to put it on my McKinney-zombie playlist. (I listen while I sleep. It’s nice, makes for fun dreams!)

  3. I believe in the possibility of their existence – there is just so much we don’t know about the universe around us that it’s arrogant of me to say “they don’t exist.”

  4. I’m not sure if I believe in actual ghosts, but I believe something spiritual is out there. Maybe Joe can convince me! I love his Dead series and can’t wait to read more from him!

  5. OK – all winners have been notified. Thanks for entering everyone. There will be more contests in the future, so stay tuned.

    Congrats to –

    qmbridgesMarina
    Lisa Cover
    cassandra stryffe

Leave a Reply

