4 comments on “Joining a new club

  1. Are you doing weight watchers online or are you going in? Best of luck for you on your journey!

    • Thanks so much! I am doing it online. I’ve done the meetings before and I didn’t find them very beneficial. For some reason, I feel more accountable when I’m using the online program. I found myself cheating when I went to the meetings – which of course didn’t end well on the scale.

  2. Good luck, Dane! You had pretty good success when you did WW at work, if I remember correctly. I am on the wagon now as well, though I’m not doing WW. I kind of feel like it’s too structured for me right now, and I really don’t need to be playing the mental games that points inspire (for me). Besides, I know *what* to do, it’s just a matter of doing it, and I’m doing pretty well so far.

    • Thanks so much! I completely agree with you. I’m not using the points as a mind game though, but more like accountability. I don’t go to meetings, etc. I strictly pay for the online portion (and ignore the articles as well). That little dose of accountability is helping a lot!

      Best of luck to you as well!

Leave a Reply

