4 comments on “Thoughts on unemployment

  1. You sound like a good dad, and I hear you about pulling a child out of daycare. When my daughter spends summer days with me we use the library…ours has lots of great activities for kids.

    • It’s been almost two weeks now for me, and we’ve went to the library once each week. What makes me happy is that at 18 months she already knows where her book section is on the second visit.

  2. Dane,

    I was managing a bookstore that closed, when Books Inc. decided to shut down all the Hunter’s Books stores in southern CA. It’s been 20 years, but I have not forgotten that last day, and expect I never will. Still, as you know, I’ve remained in the book biz in a number of ways. I believe you’ll do the same. There are lots of ways to put books into the hands of people who’ll love them (and taking your kid to the library is one of the best!). Looking forward to hearing about what’s next for you.

    • Hi Jeff,

      Thanks for checking in! I’m definitely excited about staying in the book biz, just in more non conventional ways than originally anticipated. Stay in touch!

Leave a Reply

