3 comments on “31 Days of Halloween Hijinks: Halloween Safety

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Halloween Hijinks « Dane Jackson's Official Blog

  2. Definitely not one of the better events in the area. We also had a similar problem at an egg hunt in 2010. Adults taking multiple eggs in the 4-6 age area and other kids taking 30+ eggs with a max of 10 eggs/kid. My 4yo only got one by my husband picking her up & running with her and finding one at the edge of the off-limits area.

    • It’s a shame too – I guess I expected more. My daughter can hold her own, but with all those kids and adults, she got pretty skiddish.

      It amazed me that parents would take all the fun out of these events…

      Thanks for your blog, BTW – it helped me a lot while I was recently unemployed.

Leave a Reply

